“This do in remembrance of Me.” Did you partake of the Lord’s Supper this year?

Easter Bunnies–No. Passover Lamb–Yes!

Although it’s very hard to do, I made myself watch “The Passion of the Christ” yesterday and I cried and cried with heartache and humility. It’s the story of God’s love for His creation and for that I am eternally grateful! It does have a happy ending and I’ll be celebrating it tomorrow!

I believe the Church has matured enough to realize that no one “took” Jesus life, as He testifies to Himself.

Jhn 10:17 For this reason the Father loves me, because I lay down my life that I may take it up again.

Jhn 10:18 No one takes it from me, but I lay it down of my own accord. I have authority to lay it down, and I have authority to take it up again. This charge I have received from my Father.”

Thank you, Lord, for laying down Your life for me and thank you for the resurrection unto life!

